Something for everyone at the Town Hall

editorial image
0
Have your say

With the weather finally starting to brighten up, dont miss your chance to get out and about and enjoy some of the fantastic events which Stonehaven Town Hall has to offer.

This Sunday, April 28, the ever-popular Stonehaven Cinema is showing at 1pm The Croods, 3.30pm Oz the great and poweful and 7pm Cloud Atlas

Saturday, May 4, is when the Focus Craft Fair will run from 10am-4pm

Also on that day, Wrestle Zone will make its last stop on the road to the Beach Ballroom when it visits the Town Hall.

Entry is pay-at-the-door only priced £10 for adults and £7 for under 14s. Doors open at 7pm with the action under way at 7.30. Visit www.wrestlezonescotland.co.uk.

On Saturday, May 11, Act Show-Allez present “A British Explosion” an evening of celebrating British Music and Humour.

Saturday, May 18, will feature SAMC Big Band Jazz Swing Night. Tckets £8 standard £6 concession, doors open 8pm.

The cinema returns on Sunday, May 19, with showings at 1pm The Rescuers, 3.30 Jack the Giant Slayer and 7 G.I Joe: Retaliation.

Thursday, May 23, is the date of the Town Hall AGM.

There is a busy beastie fun day set to take place on Saturday, May 25, from 10am-2pm.

On Friday, June 7, Stonehaven Cinema will be holding a special afternoon matinee at 1.30 - ‘a Song for Marion.’

Friday, June 7, is when the Rocky Horror Picture Show Night will take place. There will be a prize for the best dressed. Tickets are £10 (selling fast) The evening starts at 8pm. This is a licensed event. Those heading along should be prepared to join in.

Saturday, June 15, will see Focus Craft Fair running from 10am-4pm

Saturday, June 29, is the date for the Fireballs Mid summer ceilidh £15 8pm-midnight (see fireballs committee for tickets)

Sunday, June 30, will again see the latest blockbusters with Stonehaven Cinema. Showing: at 1pm Epic, 3.30 Iron Man 3 and 7pm The Great Gatsby.

For more information and tickets visit www.stonehaventownhall.org.uk.

Tickets can also be purchased from Ma Simpsons, Evan St, Stonehaven or from the ticket tailor logo on the Stonehaven Town Hall Facebook Page.