North East policing division to be created

A single police division called North East Division with the headquarters based in Queen Street, Aberdeen will be created.

The news was announced on Wednesday after consultation. It will see a single division created from the existing Aberdeen City and Aberdeenshire and Moray Divisions.

Assistant Chief Constable Derek Robertson, said: “We believe the creation of a single division will mean that a more flexible approach to the deployment of officers.”