SNP hold Angus North and Mearns

The SNP hold Angus North and Mearns.

Friday, 7th May 2021, 4:10 pm
The SNP's Mairi Gougon wins Angus North and Mearns

Mairi Gougeon SNP has been elected as MSP for Angus North and Mearns with 17, 144 votes.

There has been a swing of 0.8% from the Conservatives to the SNP.

Mairi Gougeon has an increased majority, rising to 3,509.

The other votes are as follows:

Braden Davy (Scottish Conservatives) 13,635

Cindy Douglas (Scottish Labour) 2,686

Michael Turvey (Scottish Lib Dem 1,804

Turnout across Scotland is up by between 5% and 10% on the last Scottish Parliament election in 2016.