Rosebowl winner

The last round of the Rosebowl was played at Dunnottar Quoiting Club on Tuesday. Brian Eddie beat Greig Cooper 11-10 in the final to score 4 points and Greig scored 3 points for runner-up. Craig Macdonald scored 2 points and Mark Connon 1 point for 3rd and 4th respectively.

Semi-final scores were Brian Eddie 11, Craig Macdonald 10; Greig Cooper 11, Mark Connon 9.

With all rounds now completed Andrew Eddie tops the aggregate scores with 9 points to win the Rosebowl for the second year running. Sandy Chalmers and Brian Eddie on 6 points were Andrew’s nearest challengers.