Future bright for Mackie Rugby

As part of the annual Mackie Minis Tournament held at Mackie Academy last Saturday, the youngest section, or “Micros,’’ played host to a total of 14 teams from Ellon, Deeside, Alford, Brechin, Garioch, Grammar and Aberdeen Wanderers

Friday, 16th May 2014, 8:00 am
Squad: Alfie Smith, Andrew Edgar, Angus Foubister, Angus Rhind, Balfour Rendall, Blair Macaulay, Landen MacGregor, Cameron Henderson, Cole Mitchell, David Allan, Diego Guzman, Evan Innes, Fergus Robertson, Finlay Sloan, Grant Lindsay, Gregor Lewis, Gregor Veitch, Harris Wynn, Harry Sellar, James Singleton, Joseph Oneil Ferrero, Joshua Spencer, Logan Kennedy, Matthew Brown, Murray Jamieson, Murray Taylor, Oliver Robinson, Quillan Hepburn, Rasmus Feld, Robbie Stark, Ruaridh Clark,Sam MacLeod, Tain Robbie, William Keillar

The strength of this section of the Mackie club meant that four “home” squads were to compete, these being the Mackie Reds, Blacks, Quarters and hoops..